Security Service Federal Credit Union


Finance and Insurance

About Us

In 1956, Security Service Federal Credit Union opened its doors with eight members and $25 in deposits. The credit union was founded as a not-for-profit, member-owned financial cooperative to serve the fiscal needs of the members of the U.S. Air Force Security Service Command and their families.

Since those humble beginnings, the credit union has expanded to include not only military members but a large and diverse number of members from companies, organizations and geographic areas in its field of membership.

Security Service is one of the nation's largest credit unions, serving more than 800,000 members worldwide. There are now more than 2,600 ways to qualify for membership.

Headquartered in San Antonio, the credit union has 70 locations throughout Texas, Colorado, and Utah. Service areas in the Central Region include Central Texas, the Rio Grande Valley and the Coastal Bend. Mountain Region service areas include El Paso, Pueblo, Colorado Springs, Denver, Aurora, Fountain, and Northern Colorado. Security Service also offers service areas in Utah, with locations in Salt Lake City, Provo, Riverton, Sandy, South Jordan, St. George, Orem, Pleasant Grove, Springville, American Fork, and Payson.

Video Media